This event has ended. Visit the official site or create your own event on Sched.

Welcome to the 14th Filipina Leadership Global Summit and to beautiful Toronto, Canada!

PINAY POWER 2017 is finally here.  FWN envisioned the Pinay Power campaign - a dream with a meaningful purpose—to double the number of Filipina women leaders by 2020. The Filipina Leadership Global Summit is exclusively designed for the Global FWN100™ Awardees—Filipina women leaders creating change in the world of Filipinas in diaspora.

Join the conversation on social media. Use the hashtag #FWNSUMMIT2017 and tag @FILIPINAWOMEN.

View analytic
avatar for Gloria T. Caoile

Gloria T. Caoile

Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance- Nevada
National Political Director
Nevada, United States
Gloria Caoile is a recognized civic leader in the Asian American and Pacific Islander community. She was a founding member of the Asian Pacific American Women Leadership Institute, the only national organization dedicated to nurturing and developing leadership skills among Asian American and Pacific Islander women. She was also a founding member of Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance. Caoile’s professional experience includes more than 30 years of service with American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME), where she last served as the assistant to the AFSCME President prior to her retirement. Currently, Caoile promotes and is directly responsible the formation of a partnership between labor groups and the Asian American and Pacific Islander community to advance voter participation.

My Moderator Sessions

Friday, October 27


Global FWN100™ 2017 Gala Awards Ceremony, Dinner and Dancing The BallroomGloria T. Caoile • Nini Alvero • Elizabeth Bautista • HON Thelma Boac • Amar Bornkamp • Rosario Cajucom Bradbury • Maan Hontiveros • Tess C Martillano-Manjares • HON Marily Mondejar • Maria Beebe PhD • Susie Quesada • Shirley Raguindin • Maria Nieves Santos-Greaves • Leonor Vintervoll • Jacqueline Yu, Esq., LL.M. • Fidelina "Faye" Adan-Corcuera • Cherry Pua Africa • Kristina Laranjo Alabado • Amelia "Aimee" Alado, Esq. • Ma. Victoria Anonuevo • Hon. Cynthia Alcantara Barker • Lilian Maria Soriano Bautista • Rosario Angela Bernad • Joji Ilagan Bian • Maria Cristina Estella Bulong Calaguian • Mercedes Muldong Calderon • Hon. Rosalinda V. Canlas • Charina Carrera • R. Edna Consing Concepcion • Ma. Nieves R. Confesor • Cora dela Cruz • Mona Lisa Dela Cruz • Wilma "Amy" T. Eisma, Esq. • Caroline Marian Enriquez • Claire Navarro Espina • Mary Ann Gamboa • Maria Cristina Layug Go • Anny Misa Hefti • Jennifer Bernardo Jose, M.D. • Leah L. Laxamana • Trinidad "Treenee" Lopez • Roxane Negrillo Magbanua • Mary Jane Alvero Al Mahdi • Junever Mahilum-West • Jerrilyn Malana • Rebecca Santos Murry • Joanne Michelle Fernandez Ocampo • Lou Olvido Parroco • Maria Antonia Pascual • Georgitta Pimentel Puyat • Claire Aquino Quito • Gizelle Covarrubias Robinson • Rowena Romulo • Ann Mariza Nepomuceno Sanchez-Bensurto • Belen Saramosing-Ramirez • Benel Se • Virginia Solis • Dina Dela Paz Stalder • Anna-Karina Tabunar • Nikki Zano Tang • Catherine Sia Cheng Teh, M.D. • Lily Torres-Samoranos • Editha Tijamo Winterhalter, Ed.D. • Myrna Tang Yao • Kalika Yap • Myrna P. Young • Geri Alumit Zeldes, Ph.D.