Welcome to the 14th Filipina Leadership Global Summit and to beautiful Toronto, Canada!

PINAY POWER 2017 is finally here.  FWN envisioned the Pinay Power campaign - a dream with a meaningful purpose—to double the number of Filipina women leaders by 2020. The Filipina Leadership Global Summit is exclusively designed for the Global FWN100™ Awardees—Filipina women leaders creating change in the world of Filipinas in diaspora.

Join the conversation on social media. Use the hashtag #FWNSUMMIT2017 and tag @FILIPINAWOMEN.

View analytic
avatar for Bambi Lorica

Bambi Lorica

Transpacific Asia
Bambi Lorica, MD, FAAP is a holistic pediatrician, community advocate and lyric soprano. Subspecializing in energy medicine , she is currently a fellow in Anti-aging, Regenerative and Functional Medicine and is a member of the International Society for the Study of Subtle Energies and Energy Medicine. As a physician entrepreneur she has internationalized the standards of a medical company providing emergency medical and transport services in the Philippines.She co-produced the critically and internationally acclaimed film ”Busong”, which was chosen in more than 35 Film Festivals, and won awards in Asia, Europe and North America, including the most prestigious award given by National Geographic for indigenous films. Recognized for medical diplomacy, she is an active advocate both in the US and in the Philippines for numerous causes and supports humanitarian and artistic endeavors.A mother of four, her passion includes singing, ballroom dancing, gourmet cooking and painting. Her other interests include organic farming, sustainability and renewable energy development. A board member of FWN since 2007, she is committed to uplifting the Filipina image globally and helping end domestic violence everywhere.
Saturday, October 28


Pinay Speed Peer FEMtoring of Global FWN100™ Awardees The BallroomElizabeth Bautista • Amar Bornkamp • Isabelita "Lita" M. Abele • Cherry Pua Africa • Kristina Laranjo Alabado • Amelia "Aimee" Alado, Esq. • Ma. Victoria Anonuevo • Hon. Cynthia Alcantara Barker • Lilian Maria Soriano Bautista • Joji Ilagan Bian • Maria Cristina Estella Bulong Calaguian • Mercedes Muldong Calderon • Hon. Rosalinda V. Canlas • Charina Carrera • R. Edna Consing Concepcion • Ma. Nieves R. Confesor • Fidelina Adan Corcuera • Cora dela Cruz • Mona Lisa Dela Cruz • Wilma "Amy" T. Eisma, Esq. • Mary Ann Gamboa • Petronila P. Garcia • Maria Cristina Layug Go • Anny Misa Hefti • Jennifer Bernardo Jose, M.D. • Leah L. Laxamana • Roxane Negrillo Magbanua • Mary Jane Alvero Al Mahdi • Junever Mahilum-West • Jerrilyn Malana • Rebecca Santos Murry • Joanne Michelle Fernandez Ocampo • Lou Olvido Parroco • Georgitta Pimentel Puyat • Claire Aquino Quito • Gizelle Covarrubias Robinson • Rowena Romulo • Ann Mariza Nepomuceno Sanchez-Bensurto • Belen Saramosing-Ramirez • Benel Se • Dina Dela Paz Stalder • Justice Milagros Eustaquio Syme • Anna-Karina Tabunar • Nikki Zano Tang • Catherine Sia Cheng Teh, M.D. • Lily Torres-Samoranos • Editha Tijamo Winterhalter, Ed.D. • Myrna Tang Yao • Kalika Yap • Myrna P. Young • Jacqueline Yu, Esq., LL.M. • Geri Alumit Zeldes, Ph.D. • Nini Alvero • HON Thelma Boac • Rosario Cajucom Bradbury • Gloria T. Caoile • Maan Hontiveros • HON Marily Mondejar • Maria Beebe PhD • Susie Quesada • Shirley Raguindin • Maria Nieves Santos-Greaves • Leonor Vintervoll • Bambi Lorica